top of page
  • Writer's pictureIsabel Micallef

The Inner Voice of Love – Henri Nouwen


How can this book be anything but outstanding? Nouwen’s words comes alive in such a way as to wipe the very tears from a wounded heart. If there can be such a thing as a hug in a book, this is it. I read it during the most painful and seemingly hopeless days of my existence and felt the Love of God filling the cracks of my broken life. This book brought me to a more intimate place with Christ. A place I was and still am desperate for.


This is a book that is suggested to be read, reflected on and prayed with – is like going onto a spiritual retreat. Henri Nouwen leads us into deep waters of wide range of feelings, his own spiritual journey, and how God both accompanies and draws us even deeper.


I would highly recommend it for anyone who has wounds to heal from and I am sure that includes all of us!

14 views0 comments

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page