top of page
  • Writer's pictureIsabel Micallef

Faithful you have been, Faithful you will be


The moments when I've seen God's faithfulness and felt His hand leading me in my journey, are moments i try to remember and keep archived. I can then look back on them and remind myself that He was faithful to me before, then He'll be faithfull to me again.


But it's always been an uphill battle for me. I pass through a lot of periods when I'm trying to cling on to the little faith i'd have left, with my hands and feet all sweaty, risking to slip and fall. It's not easy to believe He will be faithfull, when you're lost or can't see a positive way out of your situation.


A friend of mine once gave me a piece of jewelry, that i wear often, with the word 'faith' to help me remember that I must not let go of it... i tend to clench it in my hand, take a deep breath and say to myself 'Have faith!', when I'm passing through a difficult moment. It won't restore it there and then, though i wish it was that easy. But it does help me stop and think, sometimes say a quick prayer.


I guess it's a matter of trusting that whatever i go through, God has a plan for me, that I might not be aware of, but one that is good for me - because He caters for us individually, and for all our needs. It's also a matter of changing my perspective, where I don't focus on myself and just the current trials, but I turn my focus on God and His help. No matter how far i feel I am from Him, He is still just 1 step away. I would need to do my part by making time to pray, and reading the gospel...even when it feels difficult to do so.


So i'll continue singing this song of praise because He has been faithful through a lot in my life and deserves my praise, and also because it helps me pray, even when I'm feeling my worst....and I encourage you to do the same.


Below are links to hear the song Ever Be by Bethel Music, on Spotify and Youtube:



21 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

コメント


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page