top of page
  • Writer's pictureIsabel Micallef

Lead Me - Isla Vista Worship


Some days I feel like I’m lost…not literally, but emotionally, spiritually, there are days I feel like I’m lost and confused as to what I’m feeling, what I believe in and what I should do with my life. Sometimes I could feel all these things at once, which can be pretty overwhelming.

The reason why I get to these moments, is probably because I can easily get carried away by the busy lifestyle and the daily routine of waking up, going to work, sleeping and repeating. It might sound a bit depressing but i’ve noticed that some periods have passed by this way and often they are coupled with little effort for prayer time, which tends to make me feel worse. And this leads me to lose focus and lose sight of what my purpose is. That’s when I start wondering where I am in life and question a lot of things, I once thought I had figured out.


Luckily when I get to this point, I learnt to just stop and pray. And the prayer which I find helps me most, is simply: ‘God guide me and lead me because I feel lost’. This is when I get back on track again, when I remind myself that the Lord is my Shepard. He knows what is good for me and He knows what will help me. So I try to let go of all the never-ending thoughts and fear of the future and ask Him to guide me through it all. I ask Him to show me the way and give me the strength to accept whatever plans He has for me.


One of the ways I believe God is guiding and keeping me on track, is through this blog. It’s given me more reasons to spend time in prayer and reflection, as well as teaching me new things along the way. It helps to refocus my thoughts and break from the daily routine, especially on days when the world feels too much.


The song ‘Lead Me’ by Isla Vista Worship is one of the songs that helps me to pray during these moments of much needed guidance. The verse ’Father lead me through the trials, through the night and through the fire’ and the phrase ‘lead me’ that is repeated in the song, are what I pray with most enthusiasm when singing along to this song.


We might not always know what direction in life we should take or what decisions are the best ones, but God knows. He knows and He can show you the way. Just ask for His guidance and be ready with an open mind and open heart.


Below are links to listen to the song on Youtube and Spotify:



16 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Commentaires


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page