top of page
  • Writer's pictureIsabel Micallef

You're Gonna be Ok


Have you ever felt a desire to try out something new… but have always been stopped by your own overthinking of all the ways it can go wrong? So you just sit in your comfort zone dreaming about it.. but the fear of things not going your way holds you back from actually fulfilling it. We’ve all been there… and I’m sure that as you read this.. a particular moment, dream, hope..( or more than one! ) come to mind.. I sometimes think back upon all the things I didn’t do but still wish I had.. and one thing is for certain… The sense of regret always haunts me for such a long time and questions of what if remain stuck in my head! 


Through a previous post dealing with trusting God.. I reflected on how ready I was to let go and let God take control of situations which have been holding me down… the answer obviously was “ yea sure God.. but this is how I want you to do it because this is how I want it to end.” And looking back I now realise that I have not yet healed from these situations because I have not completely trusted God with the process. Deep down in my heart I am still clinging on to an outcome that I want.. not necessarily one which would be beneficial for me. I happened to read a quote recently which said: “Everything will be okay in the end. If it’s not okay, then it’s not the end!” And I stopped to reflect on that.. 


How many times are we disappointed by a situation’s outcome.. because things didn't work out as we planned them in our head… but in the long run we learn that it was best that way? We never really know what’s going on behind the scenes, even though we may seem as though we’ve got it all under control…let’s face it at times we have no other option.. but then one small bump along the road throws us off track!! But you see, that’s the beauty of our relationship with God! We shouldn’t be thrown off track… because we know and believe that if we hold on to Him and His promises we’re all going be okay… 


Today’s music Monday inspires me and I hope will encourage whoever is reading this to never lose hope that there is always light at the end of the tunnel! AndI truly pray that even when everything around us seems dark.. the way we respond to what we’re dealing with is a witness of faith to others who might need us to be the light in their tunnel! 


And to whoever needs to hear this today.., hold on… you’re gonna be ok!! 


Below you can find a link to listen to the song on Youtube and link for the song on Spotify



26 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
  • Facebook
  • Instagram

©2020 by Seeker Blog. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page